AIDEE ERHIME

COCKTAIL OF RANDOM THOUGHTS

‘hellish’ holiday

Boring holiday for me today. I wonder what it is that brought me home. People wonder why I keep saying I do not want to come home for holidays, at least, now it is all so glaring.

I had to visit the hospital today, not because I was sick but because my dad wanted me to. Now here is the ‘ish’, they had to reduce my age, by almost 7 years! yes!! 7 years, and yes, I did complain, but do i have a  choice? Daddy had a ‘reasonable explanation for it’. He is a civil servant and has to gain from the NHIS scheme that he applied for. As if that is not enough, I am being forced to go back to the hospital tomorrow for an X-ray.

Did I mention that I have been having  nightmares? No? What with the bad stories of people killing people all over the country…keep  you posted.

I know it has been a while since I last blogged. There is just so much to say and in so little time.

I am enjoying home though, a little. Big bro is returning from school hopefully on Wednesday and my darling annoying little sis, who is with me in the cafe at the moment is returning to school on Friday. sweet relief!

I will be getting my dongle soon, hopefully, that would save me the stress of having to come to the cafe and spending so much money just because i want to enjoy blogging.

My time is up and I have to go…..

 

October 15, 2012 - Posted by | FICTION, RANDOM THOUGHTS | , , ,

No comments yet.

What do you think?

