AIDEE ERHIME

COCKTAIL OF RANDOM THOUGHTS

Totally Blank

exams

My eyes are red and my temper beyond control. I could kill anyone who dares smile at me and feel no remorse whatsoever. After reading so hard, I wrote the first of my final year exams today. “You may now begin”, was all I needed my to hear from the invigilator as I turned the question paper. What happened thereafter, I can only say amidst tears. Head blank and bladder instantly filled with urine, nothing in the question paper looked familiar…that’s an exaggeration. I mean, I didn’t know where to start! What’s more? I got all dizzy as I haven’t had a meal since yesterday (this is because I was to engrossed in reading). Then the all familiar, terrible ulcer decided to knock. I couldn’t bear it. Last year, I simply walked out of the examination hall and I was about doing same when I remembered how hard I struggled to get my school fees. I just can’t afford to give UNIBEN that amount again. Tears clouded my eyes and I couldn’t fight it so I gave in. The ulcer just added to my pain and I was light headed. I could tear my question paper and yell “TO HELL WITH SCHOOL”, that moment. I simply kept telling myself to not give up. What would my kids say if they knew mummy dropped out of school? *sigh*. I’m at work now, no more tears, I’ll just hope that the little  nonsense I wrote won’t give me an extra year in this stressful institution. Since my parents aren’t here to punish me, I’ll punish myself.. ‘NO FOOD FOR ME TODAY’! *side talk*, I’m not even hungry.

Yours in Tears

Aidee

March 22, 2013 - Posted by | RANDOM THOUGHTS | , , , , , , ,

12 Comments »

  1. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my site thus i came to “return the
    favor”.I’m attempting to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

    Like

    Comment by Kina | May 2, 2013 | Reply

    • Of course Kina, ild be glad to be of help. Thank you for visiting.

      Like

      Comment by aidee | May 5, 2013

  2. whoah this weblog is fantastic i really like studying
    your posts. Keep up the great work! You
    already know, a lot of people are looking round for this
    info, you can aid them greatly.

    Like

    Comment by Bridgette | April 14, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Bridgette

      Like

      Comment by aidee | May 5, 2013

  3. Hello there, I discovered your blog by the use of Google while looking for a related topic, your web site
    got here up, it looks good. I have bookmarked it in my google
    bookmarks.
    Hello there, just became alert to your weblog through Google, and found that it is
    truly informative. I am going to watch out for brussels.
    I will appreciate in case you continue this in future.

    Lots of other people shall be benefited from your
    writing. Cheers!

    Like

    Comment by Jack | April 13, 2013 | Reply

  4. Hi friends, fastidious piece of writing and fastidious urging commented at this
    place, I am truly enjoying by these.

    Like

    Comment by remedies for a cold sore | April 10, 2013 | Reply

  5. If some one wishes expert view concerning running a
    blog then i advise him/her to go to see this weblog,
    Keep up the nice job.

    Like

    Comment by fitness gear inversion table | April 7, 2013 | Reply

  6. I got this web page from my friend who told me concerning this web site and at the moment this time I am browsing this website and
    reading very informative content at this
    time.

    Like

    Comment by best exercises to get rid of cellulite | April 7, 2013 | Reply

  7. Thanks very nice blog!

    Like

    Comment by HTTP://Www.Chinasingels.com/ChesterQr | April 4, 2013 | Reply

  8. Hi everyone, it’s my first pay a visit at this website, and article is actually fruitful for me, keep up posting these articles or reviews.

    Like

    Comment by f5000 inversion table inversion table sale ironman gravity 1000 inversion table teeter hang ups reviews f7000 inversion table teeter hangups inversion table risks | April 1, 2013 | Reply

  9. This design is incredible! You most certainly know how
    to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own
    blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job.

    I really loved what you had to say, and more than that,
    how you presented it. Too cool!

    Like

    Comment by treatment of cellulite | April 1, 2013 | Reply

  10. Be of good cheer, God will strengthen your effort.

    Like

    Comment by 'Wole Fash | March 22, 2013 | Reply


What do you think?

