AIDEE ERHIME

COCKTAIL OF RANDOM THOUGHTS

….THE BULLSHIT WE LIVE WITH 2….

love gone sourIt’s the other part of Mr Ibeh’s Love Life gone sour, it makes me wonder “Where do broken hearts go?”….Enjoy

We met on that day.. I had spent the last week lamenting on my ex who left me for another. My crazy friend, Moses considered my broken state and decided to take me out.. his thoughts were good but cursed be that day he took me out… it was meant to be a distraction. We headed for Benson Idahosa University… that evening felt so black, I don’t think i have a darker night like that evening…. even the evening that my younger sister and elder brother died (blessed memory). I stood placated in broken fetters. I still can remember his words. “There is this cute lady, she is my course mate, she is a model and flashy to the eyes” 
My meet with this organic cruelty was like jumping from frying pan to fire. I suffered heart break but was yet to suffer the greatest of them all, one that would leave me broken for life. the player got played! The slight wry to my chin as I reflected to the good old days.. like the saying, ‘ignorance is bliss but outright foolishness is a self dug grave’. I fell in love!
From the moment I saw her, I knew I was in for it. She was tall and had a smile so attractive, she had an attitude, a charisma that called out.. she was a product that needed no publicity she just sold herself.. she had a perfect command of her diction.. crossed her t’s and dot her i’s she caught me off guard and a heavy punch below the belt..
I loved her.. she was the sun to my morning and a diamond in my sky… she dazzled.. she took me to the height and let me fall. Her name was Isioma. She was my world. She was my everything… I lived with it for six years… I loved with hurt. Welcome to the house of pain…
We spent six years together and, of the six she was faithful for just a year….
If i was a saint would be mistaken.. but i had stayed glued believing in this thing called love….
…. I wasn’t me anymore. I had turned numb.. love had no hold on me… broken.. torn to shreds…. I was so numb I couldn’t feel sex anymore…. I looked at the lady sharing my bed tonight. I couldn’t remember her name all i could pick was she had some resemblance to Isioma… but it wasn’t her… I couldn’t hold the centre together. Like Achebe, things had fallen apart… I had no one to blame, not even the gods….
My vessel that held the very soul of love was broken and the fluid of passion thrown to the gutters… stripped off its beauty… stripped off its humanity.. scorned.. thrown to the pigs and fed to the dogs…
I felt the steady bang of my temples. From the feeling within, I knew my blood pressure was high… I had suffered this feat from the very day she left me… there laid the electronic sphig… picking it up i reclined fixed it in my hands and pressed the button start… the sack inflated and i could watch the pressure metre rise.. rise and it rose… systolic 170 diastolic 105.. high blood pressure… swallowing a vial of soluble aspirin, I searched and prayed for sleep… I watched this fair lady as her breathing eased up and down.. she slept with peace… I needed this peaceful sleep…. “the bullshit i had to live with”
it continues… the chapters are written.. broken harp that plays no more….
the bullshit i had to live with…
A.I
March 26, 2013 - Posted by | LIFE, love, Love Haven | , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.

    Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking
    and checking back often!

    Like

    Comment by Email Console | April 8, 2013 | Reply

  2. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your blog. You have some really good articles and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely
    love to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back
    to mine. Please shoot me an email if interested. Regards!

    Like

    Comment by Camilla | March 26, 2013 | Reply


What do you think?

