COCKTAIL OF RAMBLINGS

I haven’t blogged in a while and I cannot explain why either. Lots of thoughts have been running through my small head and I’m willing to share some with the world.

First, I wept when I heard the news about Nelson Mandela‘s death. I wept because I was hurt, I kept asking why the people I so desperately wanted to meet could not even wait for me before they died, Chinua Achebe (RIP) and now my hero, Madiba. Fingers crossed, I’ll meet Chimamanda Adichie and some others.

Fighting? it’s sickening. I can’t imagine wasting my time shouting on top of my voice and throwing insults at some other person.   I also hate stress, I could spend a whole day doing nothing but watching movies and eating cucumber…stressful work is just not my thing, I wonder why people say i’m lazy. Its not laziness bro, its comfort!

Weddings? Haha! I’ld love to attend. I’ll tell you why? Its because I get to meet potential husbands, just as the potential husbands come to look for potential wives. “If you want me to be your Chief bridesmaid, you have got to carefully select your bestman, he has to be single and good looking” that’s what I tell my friends.

Siblings? Annoying! Honestly, don’t you just want to stay away from some annoying siblings? Anyway, I love my siblings and I also hope my readers feel same way.

Friends? that’s an entirely different story. I choose to call them acquaintances. My dad says to beware of friends and I intend following the advice by the letters. I also advice you readers do same.

I love you all….

Aidee

2 thoughts on “COCKTAIL OF RAMBLINGS

  1. Thanks for sharing ur thoughts but really this post makes me wana check if its Aidee’s blog still…ur loosing it o! And by d way, so i am an acquintance huh, informing!

    Like

What do you think?

