DEAR BLOGWORLD, I FAILED…AGAIN

Perhaps people who know how to express themselves through art, especially the art of writing will understand what I mean when I say I want to write but the words just manage to escape. So there it is, so many things to write about but you know inside that something is missing so you write and delete repeatedly.

Thank God for computers, I would probably have so many sheets of paper in my bin…I do have many unpublished posts waiting to for freedom from the prison called ‘draft’.

I know you would not be reading from me if you were not inquisitive and I know that, if you did not like me, you would not even follow. I am what I write. We live in our heads and occassionally try to socialize with the real world, even though the ‘real world’ sees us as societal misfits.

Dear blogworld, can I tell you something? One of those things that have been imprisoned in drafts for so long? I know I can tell you because I know that you will not judge me. You see, I have failed…again and the feeling is not good.

Maybe it is not right to put this information here, it is the same thought that comes on over and over again. Maybe this is the wrong place to talk about your failures, it is however, a cocktail of random thoughts…my thoughts, and this is one of the many things I think about.

One of the ten things you know about me is that I have a roommate, Julie ( a stuffed animal). Would I sound so strange if I said both ‘Julies’ can’t do much, there’s nothing they can say to convince me that I have not disappointed myself…again, they cannot stop me from crying.

The feeling is definitely not good, but for how long will I cry and hate myself for the disappointment?

Dear blogworld, I failed again but that should not stop me from trying…right? I am now standing and working harder and even more determined to not give up on a journey I was all so courageous to start…to turn deaf ears to words flying around about my failure and to stop my mind from giving up.

Aidee.

Pain is temporary. It may last for a minute, or an hour or a day, or even a year. But eventually, it will subside. And something else takes its place. If I quit, however, it will last forever. – Eric Thomas

One thought on “DEAR BLOGWORLD, I FAILED…AGAIN

What do you think?

