AIDEE ERHIME

COCKTAIL OF RANDOM THOUGHTS

DRAMA IN THE MARKET

Hi guys, you remember my old pal, Impulse? ‘He’ made me exhume this from archive. Enjoy…

Would it surprise you to know that I fainted in the market?

There in the market square with women selling and men pushing

With my bags heavy and head swirling,

I thought I saw the ground open, and take me in it.

But I did not die! Oh, I thought I did.

I stumbled, stumbled and fell,

But I did not die! How did I hear the mutters otherwise?

“Child, don’t touch her!” I heard;

“Maybe she has the deadly virus!” I heard,

The ground seemed to have swallowed me, because I heard no more,

I saw two men – no, they were angels,

They lifted me off the ground and took me to heaven,

Was it heaven or hell? I think hell, because it was hot.

I could not breathe, my head hurt,

“Where am I?” I think I said.

“Get her water! She’s awake”.

Then I knew it – I didn’t die.

I only collapsed…in the market!

My goods, they were safe,

My money was gone,

My friend arrived and I was homebound.

With hurting head, I staggered into the vehicle,

The one that would take me home,

If it did not surprise you that It happened,

Then it should not surprise you if I said,

It was an unpleasant, yet pleasant experience,

To have fainted in the market.

 

August 19, 2014 - Posted by | GUEST POSTS, RANDOM THOUGHTS | , , , ,

No comments yet.

What do you think?

