AIDEE ERHIME

COCKTAIL OF RANDOM THOUGHTS

TWO BOYFRIENDS AGO (MY ‘POESE’)

Some words are difficult to say so while I consider myself a better prose writer, I still play around poetry once in a while and it usually is because I would rather not write details. My first attempt at poetry,  was published a long time ago. Please click here to read it. While going through one of my old diaries, I saw this one I wrote two boyfriends ago and I tweaked it a little and am releasing it from the stronghold of my diary. It is written in everyday language just like I would normally write, but it has verses and stanzas hence I call it my ‘Poese’ (POEtry and proSE). Enough said, here it is:

faith.jpg

Not a few times I tried to call,

To tell you of my day so far,

To hear you say do this or that

To picture us all washed and warm

 

Not a few times, I shoved the urge,

To dial the numbers and hear the tone,

Hold your fort, for he will call,

Re-a-lity lost in a dream

 

Until now, it made no sense,

Why I felt such hate and shame,

Why I longed to be your best,

But never ever was impressed

 

If wishes indeed were horses,

For sure I’ll own a stable-full

One fine horse for your dream come true

Another for our dream come true

 

We’ll smile and hold hands as we start,

A future so near yet so far,

We’ll work as one and have children.

We’ll grow and age and die in bliss

 

If we could stay so long unheard,

And my eyes cried sore in regret,

Then just one thing I have to say,

I’ll miss you so much it will hurt.

Aidee

January 30, 2015 - Posted by | LOVE AND RELATIONSHIP, Love Haven, RANDOM THOUGHTS | , , , , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. Darn! And I missed an opportunity to meet her in person today.

    Like

    Comment by covenanted | February 14, 2015 | Reply

  2. Inspiration flow from your emotions? Darn well, cos i pretty deeply feel your pain here that it hurts. Yeah.

    Like

    Comment by Iwundu Wisdom | January 30, 2015 | Reply

  3. Where on earth does Aidee get these inspiration? How on earth does she handle the words placement and parlance. How the–

    You should dabble in poetry more, Aidee. You are darn good.

    And i mean it.

    Like

    Comment by Iwundu Wisdom | January 30, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Wisdom but I don’t think poetry is my thing. Inspiration flows from my emotions.

      Liked by 1 person

      Comment by AIDEE RIMEH | January 30, 2015

  4. This is quite nice, here is some good poetry. Good one Aidee…

    Like

    Comment by Wole Fash | January 30, 2015 | Reply

    • Seriously? yaaay! approval from the bard himself. Thank you

      Liked by 1 person

      Comment by AIDEE RIMEH | January 30, 2015


What do you think?

