AIDEE ERHIME

COCKTAIL OF RANDOM THOUGHTS

IS THAT HOW YOU USE TO DO?

​Yes you, you are subscribed to the blog and you cannot even send a mail to ask why we have not made an update this year. Is that how you use to do? Don’t even try to correct my perfect Nigerian English here! I’m fine with it, thank you. 

Side note: I just checked my weight and discovered I’ve gained 1kg out of the 4kg that I lost last month. This calls for celebration and celebration is what I am doing just now. 

I really wanted the first post for 2017 to be a reflection of the progress we have made so far. I have been using the word ‘we’ very often and it feels good.

Okay enough yapping!

Last year, I started seriously working with a few girls and taking my interest in cosmetic Skincare science more seriously. There were many challenges, still are, but we’ve waded through them like it’s nothing! 


The major challenge was really not my laziness but finance. We needed money to do a lot but when we could not get the necessary financing, we decided to start up and grow up. 

We have made some progress and really planned to make announcement on the first of February but forces decided to draw us back so we will be making this big announcement in March. 

Meanwhile, the blog may relocate to somewhere else. Trust me, I’m really trying to convince our brand consultant to let me keep this blog. It’s been up and running for nearly 7 years and it means a lot to me. Sadly, she is not one to be easily convinced so for ease and in the name of building a personal brand, the blog may have to move in with the business.

What the business is?

Do you know Aidee Erhime? How long have you been subscribed to this blog? Do you follow her on any of her social media accounts, especially Facebook and LinkedInIf you do, you’d probably have caught a hint about what she believes in and lives for. 

First I am a scientist, then a teacher and a businesswoman. I strongly believe we live to give. There are people who have it worse than we do, want to be better and simply need a push. I push just as I get pushed. I believe we can make the world better using the little or big resources that we have and I am very attached to young people for reasons I probably won’t understand just yet. 

I currently volunteer as trainer with a Non-governmental organization and am working with a few students in a government secondary school in Abuja where my co-trainer and I teach them skills they need to survive when they finally get to experience life alone as adults outside the protection of their guardians. 

I also spend my evenings everyday helping some young people with academic work and gardening. In the mornings, you’ll find me having conversations with my plants – Vera, Eva, Love and Rosa – who provide raw materials for my experiments on skincare science (All four of them were accidentally murdered some days ago by neighbours).

I have always nursed a certain big dream and pursued it relentlessly but when it seemed like help was not forthcoming, I decided to take a different approach to reach the goal. 

My many ways to one goal


Anyway, this different approach is the reason the blog may have to relocate and so when we get to it, it’d be nice to have oh ye faithful subscribers to cheer me on. You have always been there and I’m very grateful.  It’s not a business as much as it is a movement. You’ll find out about it when we launch.

Relocation and the fact that I now have downlines who kinda look up to me, means I have to be careful with what I say. It’s hard yo! I had written a post and had to keep it saved in draft just because…sighs!

But we grow everyday and because we believe in making impact, we watch what we say and how we act so for these reasons, we can’t back down. 

Here’s me removing cobwebs from the blog, welcoming us all to the new year and leaving you with this picture of me wearing my beautiful smile. You all are beautiful…

…And I love you.

Aidee.

February 5, 2017 - Posted by | EDUCATION | , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Happy Removing Cobwebs from the blog day, welcome to 2017 🙂

    Like

    Comment by Sir Farouk | February 5, 2017 | Reply

    • Haha! Thank you Sir Farouk.
      You have always been there.
      Friend? Family? Frifam?

      Liked by 1 person

      Comment by AIDEE ERHIME | February 5, 2017

    • you’re welcome! 🙂

      Like

      Comment by Sir Farouk | February 8, 2017


What do you think?

